# 2022 Municipal Election Notice of Candidate Registration/Nomination

Nominations for the positions listed below must be made on the prescribed form available at your municipal Clerk's Office. Nomination forms must be filed, (with the prescribed endorsement declaration by at least 25 eligible voters applicable to Kapuskasing only), either in person or by your agent, with the Returning Officer of the appropriate municipality during that office's normal office hours between May 2, 2022 to August 18, 2022 and between 9:00 a.m. and 2:00 p.m. on Friday, August 19, 2022 (Nomination Day).

The required filing fee for the **Head of Council is \$200.00** and for **all other offices is \$100.00** (cash, certified cheque or money order made payable to the appropriate municipality or by an electronic method of payment that the Clerk specifies). It must accompany the signed form. Full details on the procedures to be followed may be obtained from the appropriate Municipal Clerk.

A nomination must be certified by the Clerk before such person becomes a certified candidate for the office to which she or he is nominated.

For school board trustee purposes, the nominations shall be submitted to the Clerk of the municipality having the largest population of the **relevant electoral group** residing in the geographic area served by the school board.

#### MUNICIPAL OFFICES FOR WHICH PERSONS MAY BE NOMINATED

MUNICIPALITY OF SMOOTH ROCK FALLS	MUNICIPALITY OF FAUQUIER - STRICKLAND	MUNICIPALITY OF MOONBEAM
MAYOR (1)	MAYOR (1)	MAYOR (1)
COUNCILLOR (4)	COUNCILLOR (4)	COUNCILLOR (4)
Returning Officer: Veronique Dion Municipality of Smooth Rock Falls 142 First Avenue P.O. Box 249 Smooth Rock Falls, ON POL 2B0 (705-338-2717) www.townofsmoothrockfalls.ca	Returning Officer: Nathalie Vachon Municipality of Fauquier-Strickland 25 Grzela Road P.O. Box 40 Fauquier, ON POL 1G0 (705-339-2521) www.fauquierstrickland.com	Returning Officer: Brigitte Gravel Municipality of Moonbeam 53 St. Aubin Avenue P.O. Box 330 Moonbeam, ON POL 1V0 (705-367-2244) www.moonbeam.ca
MUNICIPALITY OF KAPUSKASING	MUNICIPALITY OF VAL RITA - HARTY	MUNICIPALITY OF OPASATIKA
MAYOR (1)	MAYOR (1)	MAYOR (1)
COUNCILLOR (6)	COUNCILLOR (4)	COUNCILLOR (4)
Returning Officer: Chantal Guillemette Municipality of Kapuskasing 88 Riverside Drive Kapuskasing, ON P5N 1B3 (705-337-4255) www.kapuskasing.ca	Returning Officer: Eric Bizier Municipality of Val Rita-Harty 2 de L'Eglise Avenue P.O. Box 100 Val Rita, ON POL 2G0 (705-335-6146) www.valharty.ca	Returning Officer: Alain Tremblay Municipality of Opasatika 50 Government Road P.O. Box 100 Opasatika, ON POL 1Z0 (705-369-4531) www.opasatika.net
MUNICIPALITY OF MATTICE-VAL CÔTÉ	MUNICIPALITY OF HEARST	
MAYOR (1)	MAYOR (1)	
COUNCILLOR (4)	COUNCILLOR (6)	
Returning Officer: Guylaine Coulombe Municipality of Mattice-Val Côté 500 Hwy 11 E P.O. Bag 129 Mattice, ON POL 1TO (705-364-6511) www.matticevalcote.ca	Returning Officer: Janine Lecours Municipality of Hearst 925 Alexandra Street Postal Bag 5000 Hearst, ON POL 1N0 (705-372-2813) www.hearst.ca	

### SCHOOL BOARD OFFICES FOR WHICH PERSONS MAY BE NOMINATED

### NORTHEASTERN CATHOLIC DISTRICT SCHOOL BOARD

### Zone A (1 Trustee)

Representing Hearst Locality Education, Kapuskasing/Smooth Rock Falls Locality Education, Smooth Rock Falls, Fauquier-Strickland, Moonbeam, Kapuskasing, Val Rita-Harty, Opasatika, Hearst, Mattice-Val Côté

Returning Officer: Chantal Guillemette

Municipality of Kapuskasing

### DISTRICT SCHOOL BOARD ONTARIO NORTH EAST

#### ZONE G (1 Trustee)

Representing Opasatika, Kapuskasing, Smooth Rock Falls and District Locality-Owens, O'Brien, McCowan Townships, Val Rita-Harty, Hearst, Hearst Locality, Mattice-Val Côté

Returning Officer: Chantal Guillemette

**Municipality of Kapuskasing** 

### CONSEIL SCOLAIRE PUBLIC DU NORD-EST DE L'ONTARIO

### Zone I (1 Trustee)

Representing Kapuskasing, Smooth Rock Falls, Opasatika, Val Rita-Harty, Kap/Smooth Rock Falls & District Locality, Fauquier-Strickland, Moonbeam

Returning Officer: Chantal Guillemette Municipality of Kapuskasing

#### Zone G (1 Trustee)

Representing Hearst, Hornepayne, Hearst Locality Ed, Mattice-Val Côté

Returning Officer: Janine Lecours
Municipality of Hearst

## CONSEIL SCOLAIRE CATHOLIQUE DU DISTRICT DES GRANDES RIVIÈRES

### Zone F (1 Trustee)

Representing Kapuskasing/Smooth Rock Falls and District Locality Education, Smooth Rock Falls, Fauquier-Strickland, Moonbeam, Val Rita-Harty, Opasatika

Returning Officer: Brigitte Gravel Municipality of Moonbeam

### Zone G (1 Trustee)

Representing Kapuskasing

Returning Officer: Chantal Guillemette Municipality of Kapuskasing

### Zone H (1 Trustee)

Representing Hearst Locality Education, Hearst,

Mattice-Val Côté

Returning Officer: Janine Lecours
Municipality of Hearst